08 7550 1705
The Barossa Colonel Light Monument
Colonel William Light, founder of Adelaide and first Surveyor-General of South Australia, traversed our estate on 13th December 1837, when exploring the north-east of Adelaide. On this historic occasion, he named our town Lyndoch and the surrounding hills Barossa.
The Barossa Colonel Light Monument, a life-size bronze statue of Colonel Light on horseback, and the iconic Barossa Manor commemorate the birthplace of the world-famous Barossa wine region on our estate. Generations of our winemakers have dedicated their work to this grand tradition, embodying our heritage of outstanding winemaking in every bottle.